Cooperation partners

LANUV NRW
LANUV NRW

The State Agency for Nature, Environment And Consumer Protection (LANUV) is the technical-scientific authority of North Rhine Westphalia for the protection of nature, environment and consumers. It also operates a central information and coordination agency for climate protection and climate change and enforcement duties to protect consumers. LANUV answers to the Ministry for Climate Protection, Environment, Agriculture, Conservation And Consumer Protection of the State of North Rhine Westphalia.

In Specialist Field 76 ‘Information System for Dangerous Substances’ the IGS database is being managed and developed primarily with legal information on well over 150,000 substances. This information is fed into the various information systems for authorities, task forces and the general public at regular intervals.

Specialist field 78 ‘Emission Cadastre, Emission Trade, Installation Information (ISA), VTU’ provides  and constantly updates the full-text collection of regulations (VTU).

Specialist Field 33 ‘Environmental Medicine, Toxicology, Epidemiology, Noxen Information System’ deals with and manages the Noxen Information System for use in the public health service.

LANUV NRW
National Emergency Operations Centre / Switzerland (NEOC)

The National Emergency Operations Centre is Switzerland’s specialist agency for exceptional incidents relevant to civil protection. It can be reached round the clock, 365 days a year and deployed at any time. The NEOC is a division of the Federal Office for Civil Protection (FOCP).

The NEOC’s tasks include managing incidents relating to radioactivity, major chemical accidents, dam bursts and natural dangers. As far as radioactivity is concerned, the centre is authorised to order immediate measures for the protection of the population. In the event of an incident, the NEOC is the canton’s point of contact for all questions relating to civil protection and serves the Confederation as reporting and situation centre.

IGS-Check is the joint database for Swiss public authorities. Navigation and data are in German, French, Italian and English. The database currently has more than two million distinct information units on approx. 30,000 substances as well as almost four million distinct information units on 230,000 products (product register of the federal office of public health FOPH). IGS-Check can be installed either as standalone or as an intranet version. The latter incorporates IGS-mobile, a web app that has been especially developed for smart phones and other mobile end-user devices. This database cannot be accessed by the internet.

LANUV NRW
Provincial database for dangerous substances (GDL)

In the federal states the federal health and safety authorities ensure that work regulations relating to dangerous substances are observed.

The ‘Gefahrstoffdatenbank der Länder’ (GDL) specialist group serves to support them. Information is compiled jointly in cooperation with the ‘Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin’ (= Federal Institute For Occupational Safety and Health). The GDL is part of Working Group 1 of the Commission of the Federal States for Occupational Safety and Safety Engineering (LASI) which is the responsible expert panel of the occupational safety authorities in the Republic of Germany.

The GDL contains information on pure substances and groups of substances. Apart from basic data such as the names of substances with an extensive list of synonyms, their registration numbers, general chemical characterisation and chemico-physical features, the GDL provides above all data from regulations, ordinances and acts. The database’s current version contains all information on substances relevant to legal norms required by occupational health and safety authorities or for market surveillance.

Kooperationspartner

LANUV NRW
Landesamt für Natur-, Umwelt- und Verbraucherschutz des Landes Nordrhein Westfalen (LANUV)

Das Landesamt für Natur-, Umwelt- und Verbraucherschutz Nordrhein Westfalen ist die technisch wissenschaftliche Fachbehörde des Landes Nordrhein Westfalen für den Natur-, Umwelt- und Verbraucherschutz. Es betreibt zudem die Zentrale Informations- und Koordinationsstelle für Klimaschutz und Klimawandel und nimmt im Verbraucherschutz Vollzugsaufgaben wahr. Das LANUV ist dem Ministerium für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Landwirtschaft, Natur- und Verbraucherschutz des Landes Nordrhein Westfalen unterstellt.

Im Fachbereich 76 „Informationssystem gefährliche Stoffe“ wird die IGS-Datenbank mit vorwiegend Rechtsinformationen zu weit über 150000 Stoffen weiterentwickelt und gepflegt, aus der die verschiedenen Informationssysteme für Behörden, Einsatzkräfte und die Allgemeinheit in regelmäßigen Abständen bereitgestellt werden.

Der Fachbereich 78 „Emissionskataster, Emissionshandel, Anlageninformationen (ISA), VtU“ stellt die Volltext-Vorschriftensammlung VtU bereit und aktualisiert diese laufend.

Der Fachbereich 33 „Umweltmedizin, Toxikologie, Epidemiologie, Noxen-Informationssystem“ ist verantwortlich für Pflege und Betrieb des NIS zum Einsatz im öffentlichen Gesundheitsdienst.

LANUV NRW
Nationale Alarmzentrale / Schweiz (NAZ)

Die Nationale Alarmzentrale ist die Fachstelle der Schweiz für ausserordentliche Ereignisse im Bereich Bevölkerungsschutz. Sie ist 365 Tage pro Jahr rund um die Uhr erreichbar und in der Lage, jederzeit in den Einsatz zu gehen. Die NAZ ist ein Geschäftsbereich des Bundesamtes für Bevölkerungsschutz (BABS).

Zu den Aufgaben der NAZ gehört das Management von Ereignissen in Zusammenhang mit Radioaktivität, grossen Chemieunfällen, Staudammbrüchen und bei Naturgefahren. Im Bereich Radioaktivität hat sie die Kompetenz, Sofortmassnahmen zum Schutz der Bevölkerung anzuordnen. Im Ereignisfall ist die NAZ erste Anlaufstelle für die Kantone in allen Fragen des Bevölkerungsschutzes und dient als Melde- und Lagezentrum des Bundes.

IGS-Check ist die gemeinsame Datenbank für die öffentlichen Stellen der Schweiz. Die Navigation und die Daten sind in den Sprachen deutsch, französisch, italienisch und englisch. Die Datenbank enthält zurzeit über 2 Millionen Einzelinformationen zu ca. 30.000 Stoffen sowie fast 4 Millionen Einzelinformationen zu 230.000 Produkten (Produktregister des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit BAG). IGS-Check kann „standalone“ oder in der Intranet-Version installiert werden. Letztere beinhaltet IGS-Mobile, die speziell für Smart-Phones und weitere mobile Endgeräte entwickelte Web-App. Diese Datenbank steht nicht über das Internet zur Verfügung.

LANUV NRW
Gefahrstoffdatenbank der Länder (GDL)

Für die Überwachung der Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften im Gefahrstoffbereich in den Betrieben sind in den Bundesländern die staatlichen Arbeitsschutzbehörden zuständig.

Zu ihrer Unterstützung besteht die Fachgruppe „Gefahrstoffdatenbank der Länder“ (GDL). In Kooperation mit der Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin (BAuA) wird übergreifend an der Zusammenstellung von Informationen gearbeitet. Organisatorisch ist die GDL in die Arbeitsgruppe 1 des Länderausschusses für Arbeitsschutz und Sicherheitstechnik (LASI), dem federführenden Fachgremium der Arbeitsschutzbehörden in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, eingebunden.

Die GDL beinhaltet Gefahrstoffinformationen zu Reinstoffen und Stoffgruppen. Neben Grunddaten wie Stoffnamen mit umfangreicher Synonymliste, Stoffregistriernummern, allgeimer chemischer Charakterisierung und physikalisch-chemischen Eigenschaften liefert die GDL vor allem Daten aus Vorschriften, Verordnungen und Gesetzen. In der aktuellen Version sind alle Informationen zu Stoffen aus den relevanten Rechtsnormen enthalten, die von den Arbeitsschutzbehörden und der Marktüberwachung benötigt werden.